About roulette online at onlineroulette.money

GAWAD KALASAG EVALUATION. Members of the Regional Selection Committee review the documents submitted by 81 local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Councils, (DRRMCs), hospitals, schools and individuals vying for the 21st Gawad Kalasag Regional Awards during the recent desk evaluation in the City of San Fernando, Pampanga. The winners this year were chosen from 81 entries in the region. (File photo courtesy of the Office of Civil Defense-3)

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga — The Regional Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (RDRRMC) announced on Monday the recipients of the 2019 Gawad Kalasag awards in Central Luzon in recognition of their valuable contribution to the region’s disaster risk reduction and management programs and initiatives.

Marlou L. Salazar, regional director of the Office of Civil Defense (OCD) and chairperson of the RDRRMC, said the winners this year were chosen from 81 entries in the region.

For the sixth consecutive year, the Pampanga Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (PDRRMC) emerged as winner in the provincial category level.

Other awardees are the Angeles City DRRMC for the highly-urbanized city category; City of San Fernando DRRMC in Pampanga for component city category; and Baler DRRMC in Aurora province for 1st-3rd class municipality category.

Barangay Pagas in Cabanatuan City likewise emerged as winner under the urban barangay category for its exemplified preparedness in times of calamities and disasters.

The Bulacan Rescue and the Tactical Operations Group 3 of the Philippine Air Force will also be given special recognition for its dedication and commitment to protecting and saving the lives of people in the communities during calamities.

Partner schools and institutions in the region which emerged as winners are the Alas Asin Elementary School in Mariveles, Bataan; Camp Tinio National High School in Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija; Sindalan National Child Development Center in the City of San Fernando, Pampanga; Tarlac Agricultural University; Dr. Paulino J. Garcia Memorial Research and Medical Center in Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija; Mariveles Mental Hospital in Bataan; and James Gordon Memorial Hospital in Olongapo City.

Salazar expressed hope that the Gawad Kalasag will encourage more local government units (LGUs), groups, and individuals to excel and remain persistent in building a safe, climate change adaptive and resilient Central Luzon.

“The awardees may serve as an inspiration to other DRRMCs in Central Luzon for them to work harder,” he said in a press statement.

The awarding of the winners is scheduled in July in line with the observance of the National Disaster Resilience Month.

Meanwhile, recipients of the 21st Regional Gawad Kalasag Award in the region will automatically be nominated for national awards. (PNA)

Share Our Posts

Share this post through social bookmarks.

  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Email this page


Tell us what do you think.

There are no comments on this entry.


Websites mentioned my entry.

There are no trackbacks on this entry

Add a Comment

Fill in the form and submit.